Thoughts about Grandma’s

Stacy asked today for us to do a layout with thoughts about our Grandma’s. This is what I posted as a comment on her blog.

Both my grandmothers loved blue and blue has always been my favorite color! I love all colors but time and again I chose blue over others. Cars, house, furniture, clothes but not really in scrapping! My bedroom is a lovely shade of blue-violet that changes depending on the light. I learned lots from my Grandmothers but optimism and dedication and hard work were what they both lived by. My mothers mom was a crafter and sewer and so am I ! My fathers mom was a journal writer and I try to do that. I am better with photos than words but the daily chronicle of thoughts and life is there. I miss my Grandma’s!

Leave a Reply

