Another piece of my heart…

Maybe your heart gets numb after missing a chunk of it for awhile. It was not nearly so difficult, at the time, to leave Erin at college, as it was to leave Marc. Still I can feel it, another chunk, torn from my heart. I know that leaving her at school is a positive thing. that I have done what I was supposed to for the last 18 years. Prepared her to leave. But I wish I could take it back..all the time gone… I wish she was 4 and so cute and sweet, she broke hearts. I wish she was 8 and so full of fun and imagination. I even wish she was 16 and learning to drive and have a boyfriend. I just wish she wasn’t gone….

Leave a Reply

